Browse By Subject
Library Login
Library databases require login.
ID: 9-digit NU ID Number
Password: 6-digit birth date (MMDDYY)
For assistance, view the Guide to Library Passwords (3 min.)
Featured Library Resources
Journal Article Databases
Electronic Book Databases
- eBook Collection (formerly netLibrary)
- ebrary
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
SmartSearch
SmartSearch scans the National University Library databases and the Library Catalog to find your words in the citations and full text of articles and books.
For complex or Boolean searches try Advanced SmartSearch.
To learn more see the SmartSearch Guide.
Basic Guides
- About the Library
- Alphabetical List of Electronic Resources
- CirculationLearn how to request books and articles from the Library.
- Citation ResourcesProvides information on citation style guides such as APA, MLA, and Chicago Style Manual as well as citation tools for managing reference lists. Plagiarism is also addressed.
- Database TutorialsProvides links to tutorials and user aides developed by database vendors.
- E-Books
- Library Services
- Resources for Alumni
- Resources for Faculty
- Resources for Students
- Resources for Staff
Browse By Tag
News Flash....
ProQuest has a new look: View
Contact refdesk@nu.edu if a ProQuest link does not work so we can correct it.
Library Hours
Regular Hours
Mon-Thurs: 10 a.m. to 10 p.m.
Fri: 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Sat: 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sun: 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
(Pacific Time)

National University Library
9393 Lightwave Ave.
San Diego, CA 92123
Receive E-mail Updates
Receive e-mail alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.
Description
