This is the "Alumni Online Library Services" page of the "Alumni" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Alumni   Tags: alumni  

Resources for National University Alumni
Last Updated: Apr 12, 2013 URL: http://nu.libguides.com/Alumni Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Alumni Online Library Services Print Page
  Search: 
 

Alumni Online Library Membership

The annual membership fee for alumni is $50.  Sign up today!

Your Alumni Online Library ID and Password will be forwarded to you in two business days by Alumni Relations.

To register for your membership, click here

For questions or comments, contact Alumni Relations at (866) NU ACCESS ext. 8093 or by e-mail at alumni@nu.edu.

      
     

    Alumni Services

    For more information about Alumni & Friends, check out the National University Alumni webpage.

     

    About this Guide

    Welcome, this guide highlights services and resources available for Alumni Online Library members. 

    The National University Library with the Alumni Relations Department offer graduates the opportunity to become members of the Alumni Online Library.  Membership includes access to eBooks on EBSCOhost (formerly NetLibrary), one of the largest collections of electronic books; EBSCO's Academic Search Alumni Version, a robust collection of academic online journals; and borrowing privileges from over 200,000 titles in the National University Library.  Delivery outside of the San Diego area, continental US, is free.

    Alumni Online Library members may begin searching by clicking on one of the icons below:

    EBSCO Host

    Link to EBSCO's eBook collection (formerly NetLibrary)

                                          

         

        AquaBrowser: Search Library Catalog

        Library Catalog provides relevant results with easy filtering by format, date, or subject.
        To search the Classic Catalog, please use: http://sirsi.nu.edu

        Books Direct for Alumni

        What is Alumni Books Direct?
        A free book requesting service for remote alumni with an Online Library membership.

        Alumni living in the San Diego area should visit the Spectrum Library to check out books, which will be held for you at the help desk.

        You may check out a total of 5 books for two weeks (14 days + shipping time) with one renewal. Books mailed to your home are sent using USPS with return postage included.

        Who qualifies for Alumni Books Direct?

        • Remote National University alumni with a current membership to the Online Library.
        • You must live in either the continental United States or Hawaii.

        How do I request books?

        More:  ALUMNI LIBRARY CIRCULATION POLICY

        If you have further questions, please call (858) 541-7900 or send e-mail to circdesk@nu.edu.

            
           

          Contact a Librarian

          Librarians

          We enjoy working with our NU students and faculty. Please let us know how we can help you with your class projects and research assignments.

            Email: refdesk@nu.edu
            Text: (858) 367-0904
            Call: (858) 541-7900
            Toll free:  (866) 682-2237
          ext. 7900

            Frequently Asked Questions
            Schedule a Consultation

          Basic Guides

          • Citation Resources
            Provides information on citation style guides such as APA, MLA, and Chicago Style Manual as well as citation tools for managing reference lists. Plagiarism is also addressed.
          • Database Tutorials
            Provides links to tutorials and user aides developed by database vendors.

          Contact the Library Help Desk if you need assistance:

           E-mail us: refdesk@nu.edu   Text us: (858) 367-0904   | Call us: (858) 541-7900   Call us toll free: (866) 682-2237 x 7900


          Library Hours
          | Have Questions? (FAQ)


          Copyright © 2013 National University Library System. All rights reserved.

           
          Description

          Loading  Loading...

          Tip