Welcome to the new library homepage for students who enrolled through Northcentral University. To access the old NCU library homepage, click here. If you enrolled through National University, click here. Please be aware that the NU and NCU students have access to all of the same resources, and we will be merging library homepages by next year.
Welcome to the new library homepage! If you are looking for the old homepage, click here.
These selected web resources in your subject area may help you find additional information. They have been reviewed by us, so you know they are trustworthy. Take a look!
Credible Websites
Explore museums from around the world, discover and view hundreds of artworks at incredible zoom levels, and even create and share your own collection of masterpieces.
Heilbrunn Timeline Of Art History - The Metropolitan Museum of Art
The Metropolitan Museum of Art's Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History is funded by the Heilbrunn Foundation, New Tamarind Foundation, and Zodiac Fund. The Timeline is a chronological, geographical, and thematic exploration of the history of art from around the world, as illustrated by the Museum's collection. It is an invaluable reference and research tool for students, educators, scholars, and anyone interested in the study of art history and related subjects.
Library of Congress - Arts & Culture
These pages link to selected collection content available online at the Library of Congress, arranged by broad categories. The Library's online content represents only a small percentage of its physical holdings.
The Image Gallery includes over 530,000 electronic images from several archival repositories and museums at the Smithsonian.
Smarthistory.org is a free and open, not-for-profit, art history textbook.
The Web Gallery of Art is a virtual museum and searchable database of European painting and sculpture of the Romanesque, Gothic, Renaissance, Baroque, Neoclassicism, Romanticism periods (1000-1850), currently containing over 27.600 reproductions.
View and search the Met Museum's digital collection of art and other curations. The Metropolitan Museum of Art collects, studies, conserves and presents significant works of art across all times and cultures in order to connect people to creativity, knowledge, and ideas.
Museum of Modern Art YouTube Channel
Click on the link to view MOMA's YouTube channel featuring videos of their collection, artists at work, and more.
The Getty Research Institute is dedicated to furthering knowledge and advancing understanding of the visual arts and their various histories through its expertise, active collecting program, public programs, institutional collaborations, exhibitions, publications, digital services, and residential scholars programs. Its Research Library and Special Collections of rare materials and digital resources serve an international community of scholars and the interested public. The Institute's activities and scholarly resources guide and sustain each other and together provide a unique environment for research, critical inquiry, and scholarly exchange.
