Welcome to the new library homepage for students who enrolled through Northcentral University. To access the old NCU library homepage, click here. If you enrolled through National University, click here. Please be aware that the NU and NCU students have access to all of the same resources, and we will be merging library homepages by next year.
Welcome to the new library homepage! If you are looking for the old homepage, click here.
Use these databases to access online reference materials. Get started by clicking a logo below.
 |
 |
 |
 |
Encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries and other reference materials, are useful for finding topic overviews, statistics, theories, and more.
Check out some of the resources highlighted on this page.
Use subject-related handbooks and encyclopedias to find background information on your research topics. They are an excellent place to get a feel for the research trends within the discipline. Don't forget subject-based dictionaries as a good source of definitions anchored in the discipline.
Handbook of Research on Developments in E-Health and Telemedicine: Technological and Social Perspective: Available online through Ebook Central
While statistics can sometimes be found in articles, they are often gathered and reported in different formats. The following resources may help.
Several book collections and databases provide topic guides to help you begin the research process:
Social Issues Collections
Social Problems & Social Issues
Many of the titles in the series above are available as e-books.
Credo Reference
Provides Topic Pages to help you get started on research.
