Skip to main content

Student Resources & Services: Articles

Library resources and services for students

Find Articles

Find articles, books, videos, and more with Smart Search. Refine your results by material type, date, and more.

For additional search options, use Advanced Search. To log into your account, see Managing Your Smart Search Account.
Mobile users: If you can't see the Search button, push Go on your device's keypad instead, or visit the Smart Search homepage for a mobile layout.

  Start with these multidisciplinary databases to find articles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, magazines, trade journals, newspapers, etc.

  You may also want to check out these discipline-specific databases. Limiting to specific disciplines can sometimes help narrow search results.

Loading

More Information

All Electronic Resources

Check out our alphabetical list of electronic resources for more library databases.

Find e-Journals

 

Full Text Articles

Not all databases provide the full text of articles even though the library has access to them. Learn more here:

Use the forms below to request delivery of articles and books from library collections or from other libraries (interlibrary loan).

Books...

Articles (including Science Direct)...

Found a great journal or article database that you would like us to add to the library's collection? Let us know!

Journal Purchase Request

Loading

Research is more than Google

Image: Lynchon, G. (May 5, 2010). TechDigest.

Use your Library databases to find quality academic and professional articles.

What is Peer-Review?

Peer-reviewed (refereed) articles are certified by experts in the field before they are accepted for publication. 

Learn more:  Peer-Review Guide

Brief Glossary:

   Academic:  Refers to the audience of a publication

   Scholarly:   Refers to the audience of a publication

   Refereed:   Articles are monitored before publication

   Peer-Review:  "Blind review" by scholars and experts