Skip to main content

About the Library: Staff Directory

Library location, hours, serviecs, events, staff directory, and more

Contact Us

Library Staff

We enjoy assisting our students, faculty, and staff. Let us know how we can help you!

  Email: refdesk@nu.edu
  Text: (858) 367-0904
  Call: (858) 541-7900
  Toll free:  (866) 682-2237 ext. 7900
  Ask Us (Chat & FAQ)
  Schedule a Consultation
  Library Hours & Location
  Find us on Facebook

Library Directors

Anne Marie Secord
Executive Director of Library Services
Email: asecord@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7913

Ed Jones
Associate Director, Library Assessment & Technical Services
Email: ejones@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7920

Betty Kellogg
Associate Director, Library Collections & User Experience
Email: bkellogg@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7944

Robin Lockerby
Associate Director, Library Instruction & Special Projects
Email: rlock@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7945

Phil Oels
Associate Director, Multimedia Services & Marketing
Email: poels@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7942

Library Staff

Alev Akman
Academic Librarian, Collection Development
Email: aakman@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7916

Rose Elkins 
Acquisitions Supervisor 
Email: relkins@nu.edu 
Phone: (858) 541-7918

David Feare
User Engagement Librarian, Lead for Outreach & Social Media
Email: dfeare@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7932

Lauren Fox
User Engagement Librarian
Email: lfox2@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7910

Teresa Garcia 
Acquisitions Specialist
Email: tgarcia@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7914

Brian Gelb
Lead for Instructional Multimedia & Library Systems
Email: bgelb@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7984

Bryan Gill
Serials Specialist
Email: bgill@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7917

Dax Gutierrez 
Multimedia Designer 
Email: dgutierrez@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7907

Octavio Hernendez
Document Delivery Assistant
Email: ohernandez2@nu.edu
Phone:  (858) 541-7928

Robin Jones 
Multimedia / Instructional Designer 
Email: rojones@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7924

Library Staff

Allie Jordan
Teaching & Learning Librarian, Lead for Retention & First Year Experience
Email: ajordan@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7947

Zemirah Lee
User Engagement Librarian, Lead for Faculty Liaison Initiatives
Email: zlee@nu.edu 
Phone: (858) 541-7940

Carolyn Norman
User Experience Librarian, Reference & Help Desk Lead
Email: cnorman@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7923

Patrick Pemberton
Access Services Supervisor
Email: ppembert@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7909

George Richardson 
Access Services Assistant
Email: grichardson@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7941

Richard Schiff  
Library Computer Systems Analyst 
Email: rschiff@nu.edu  
Phone: (858) 541-7912

Jonathan Sleeper  
User Experience Librarian, Virtual Student Support Lead
Email: jsleeper@nu.edu 
Phone: (858) 541-7946

Barbara Stillwell   
Teaching & Learning Librarian, Lead for Information Literacy
Email: bstillwell@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7943

Zer Vue   
Copy Cataloging Specialist 
Email: zvue@nu.edu 
Phone: (858) 541-7922