Welcome to the new library homepage for students who enrolled through Northcentral University. To access the old NCU library homepage, click here. If you enrolled through National University, click here. Please be aware that the NU and NCU students have access to all of the same resources, and we will be merging library homepages by next year.
Welcome to the new library homepage! If you are looking for the old homepage, click here.
Use the library's newspaper databases to research the latest articles related to public relations. Find press releases, company or business news, and more. For more information newspaper resources, see our Newspaper Guide: http://nu.libguides.com/newspapers/news
Content: Database supporting business and legal research.
Purpose: News, journals, and company profiles and directories for both public and private companies.
Special Features: U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to the 1790s, New York Times articles, Cases, Law Reviews, Company & Country Information, and much more.
Content: Cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international, and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks.
Purpose: Provides a wide-range of coverage of newspapers and other news organizations for a broader view of current events.
Content: U.S. and international newspapers, news websites, and blogs from leading publishers.
Purpose: Search for news from across the world in one search interface.
Special Features: Change which news streams you are searching to narrow your results.
Content: Database covering business publications for the United States and Canada.
Purpose: Database for business and economics students
Special Features: Radio/TV transcripts, trade publications, information about presidential candidates, franchise restaurants, business planning, and more
Including reliable statistics in your report adds credibility to your research. Presenting statistics in a visual or graphic form will captivate your audience and can be very helpful in demonstrating your ideas. A picture is worth a thousand words, right?
Statista will help you find statistics, consumer survey results, and industry studies on over 80,000 topics. Statistics are downloadable as graphics and other file formats. Take a look at the video below to learn more!
Conduct your public relations research here. Search the business databases below for articles.
Click on this link for more information on public relations research: https://link.gale.com/apps/doc/CX3439100358/GVRL?u=nu_main&sid=GVRL&xid=8785450a
Contact your librarian if you need assistance!
Click on an image to read more about public relations!
