Skip to main content

NUVHS Teacher Guide: Find Articles

This guide is developed to provide NUVHS Teachers with easy access to curriculum resources.

Get Started with Smart Search

Find articles, books, videos, and more with Smart Search. Refine your results by material type, date, and more.

For additional search options, use Advanced Search. To log into your account, see Managing Your Smart Search Account.


Mobile users: If you can't see the Search button, push Go on your device's keypad instead, or visit the Smart Search homepage for a mobile layout.

Recommended Databases for Education Research

  Start with these multidisciplinary databases to find articles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, magazines, trade journals, newspapers, etc.

 

  You may also want to check out these discipline-specific databases. Limiting to specific disciplines can sometimes help narrow search results.

  If you didn't find enough resources in our recommended databases, check out some of these additional databases.

Find articles, books, videos, and more with Smart Search. Refine your results by material type, date, and more.

For additional search options, use Advanced Search. To log into your account, see Managing Your Smart Search Account.
Mobile users: If you can't see the Search button, push Go on your device's keypad instead, or visit the Smart Search homepage for a mobile layout.

 If you're looking for a specific journal, search for it here to find out if the Library has access to it in print or electronic form.

 

  Check out our helpful document delivery services for articles.

  Use the following resources to improve your searching effectiveness.

Loading

K-12 Student Databases

The following databases are designed for school children.  For education majors, they are useful to help design age appropriate research assignments.  All of them allow you to limit your search by reading level (Lexile level), making it possible for you to find the articles that best suit your reading skills.  Articles with lower lexile ranges (200-750) will be easier to read.  Those with higher lexile ranges (850+) are suitable for readers with more advanced skills. 

More Information

Find Journals

 

 More Databases

Check out our alphabetical list of electronic resources for more library databases.

View All Databases

Full Text Articles

Not all databases provide the full text of articles even though the library has access to them. Learn more here:

Find Full Text 

Peer-Reviewed / Scholarly

Not sure if your article is scholarly? Don't know what peer-reviewed means? Learn more here:

Find Scholarly Articles