Skip to main content

NUVHS Teacher Guide: Find Videos & Images

This guide is developed to provide NUVHS Teachers with easy access to curriculum resources.

Search The Library Catalog

Library Catalog
Books, E-Books, & More

Find books, e-books, reference materials, and videos in the library catalog. Refine your results by material type, date, and more.

For additional search options, use Advanced Search. To log into your account, see Managing Your Smart Search Account.


Mobile users: If you can't see the Search button, push Go on your device's keypad instead, or visit the Smart Search homepage for a mobile layout.

Searching the Library Catalog for Videos

  Viewing Videos

The library provides access to many streaming videos that can be viewed from anywhere, any time. All you need to do is log in to the library. 

Many VHS and DVD films can also be found in the library catalog. These may only be viewed in the library and cannot be checked out.

  Video Search Tips

  • Click "Viewable Online" on the results page for streaming videos
  • Click "Available in the Library" on the results page for VHS and DVD films
  • Search for a course number (e.g., NSG 412) to find films used in a course

  Recommend a Video

Is there a video that you would like us to add to the library's collection? Let us know!

Video Purchase Request

Video/Streaming Resources

The Library has over 10,000 streaming video titles.  Explore the following searches for videos:


Several websites also provide streaming video:

Streaming Video Collections

The library's databases have streaming videos not found in the library catalog. Check them out below.
 

Films on Demand logo

The library subscribes to the academic collection from Films on Demand, which provides streaming access to more than 7,000 educational video titles.

Films On Demand

Films on Demand Tutorials

Alexander Street Press

A comprehensive collection of streaming videos is available from Alexander Street Press.

American History in Video
Counseling & Therapy in Video
Education in Video
Filmakers Library

Nursing Education in Video
World History in Video 

Alexander Street Press Tutorials

Check out some of our other streaming video databases using the links below.

PsycTHERAPY - Over 300 videos from the APA  featuring therapy demonstrations.
 
Psychotherapy.net - Streaming videos in psychotherapy selected by NU faculty.

Library Databases with Photos and Images

Need images? The library's databases can help!

Creative Commons

Creative Commons provides shared access to resources.  Learn more using the links below.