Welcome to the new library homepage for students who enrolled through Northcentral University. To access the old NCU library homepage, click here. If you enrolled through National University, click here. Please be aware that the NU and NCU students have access to all of the same resources, and we will be merging library homepages by next year.
Welcome to the new library homepage! If you are looking for the old homepage, click here.
Content: Database supporting business and legal research.
Purpose: News, journals, and company profiles and directories for both public and private companies.
Special Features: U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to the 1790s, New York Times articles, Cases, Law Reviews, Company & Country Information, and much more.
The "Search the News" widget provides a box for you to enter your search terms and two ways for you to choose where you search. Selecting by Source Type lets you search all the sources within each of the following types: Major World Publications, Newspapers, Magazines, Wire Services, Broadcast Transcripts, Blogs, All News.
Content: Cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international, and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks.
Purpose: Provides a wide-range of coverage of newspapers and other news organizations for a broader view of current events.
Content: Database covering business publications for the United States and Canada.
Purpose: Database for business and economics students
Special Features: Radio/TV transcripts, trade publications, information about presidential candidates, franchise restaurants, business planning, and more
Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Content: U.S. and international newspapers, news websites, and blogs from leading publishers.
Purpose: Search for news from across the world in one search interface.
Special Features: Change which news streams you are searching to narrow your results.
The database includes backfile for most newspapers, providing access to articles, columns, editorials, obituaries and features published in each paper. Major newspapers include the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Chicago Tribune, Washington Post, USA Today, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, The Guardian and many other national and regional titles.
 |
Request Newspaper Articles |
Find a newspaper article that the library only has in print? Request a copy by email here:
Journal Direct - Article Request Form
Need a newspaper article the library does not have access to? Request it here:
