Skip to main content

Mobile Library Resources & Services: Databases

EBSCOhost Mobile

EBSCOhost Mobile

  Mobile interface loads automatically on mobile devices
  Available for every EBSCOhost database


To Access the Mobile Interface:

  1. On your mobile device, open any EBSCOhost database, or search All EBSCO Databases.
  2. That's it! EBSCOhost will check your screen resolution and load the mobile interface if necessary.

Notes:

  • Alternatively, an EBSCOhost app is available for iOS and Android. See the box below for download links and more information.
  • Learn more about EBSCOhost mobile access here.

EBSCOhost App

EBSCOhost App
Click here for a tutorial (8 min)


  Searches all EBSCO databases at once
  Available for iOS and Android devices

After downloading the EBSCOhost app, it must be authenticated!

To Authenticate the EBSCOhost app:

  1. On your computer, open EBSCOhost.
  2. Click the "EBSCOhost iPhone and Android Applications" link at the bottom.
  3. Enter your email address and an authentication key will be sent to you.
  4. Open the email from your mobile device.
  5. Click the link found in the email to authenticate the application.

Notes:

  • You have 24 hours to access the key from your device to authenticate the app. If the key is not used within 24 hours, it expires and you will need a new one.
  • For more information, please see this EBSCO support page.

ProQuest Mobile

ProQuest Mobile

  Select databases, run keyword searches, view full-text articles, and more
  Mobile interface does not load automatically on mobile devices


To Access the Mobile Interface:

  1. Log into ProQuest Central through the library on your computer or mobile device.
  2. Create a "My Research" account.
  3. On your mobile device, go to ProQuest Mobile and log in with your "My Research" account.

Notes:

  • The mobile interface is still undergoing beta testing.
  • Learn more about ProQuest Mobile here.

LexisNexis Mobile

LexisNexis Mobile

  Company information
  Legal information 
  Newspaper articles


To Access the Mobile Interface:

  1. Open the LexisNexis database on your mobile device.
  2. On the left menu, click "Mobile".
  3. Then click "Mobile Version - Beta".

You can also access the mobile interface directly here.


Support:

The LexisNexis Academic mobile interface will work with most mobile operating systems like iOS or Android. However, BlackBerry users running an older operating system may experience some difficulties. It is recommended to use BlackBerry OS 5 or later with the LexisNexis mobile interface. To find out which Blackberry OS version you have, click on "Options" and then "About".

JSTOR Mobile

JSTOR Mobile

  Mobile interface loads automatically on mobile devices
  Search for specific articles or browse by subject


To Access the Mobile Interface:

  1. On your mobile device, simply go to JSTOR.
  2. That's it! The mobile version of JSTOR will load automatically.

Notes:

  • The mobile interface will adapt to the screen size of your device.

Smart Search Mobile

Smart Search Mobile

  Mobile interface loads automatically on mobile devices
  Find books, articles, videos, and more in the library's databases and catalog


To Access the Mobile Interface:


Notes:

  • The mobile interface is functional, but it is still a work in progress.
  • Some mobile devices will display the full Smart Search webpage in landscape.

Device Survey

What type of smartphone or handheld device do you use?

Device Survey
Android: 2 votes (100%)
Blackberry: 0 votes (0%)
iPad: 0 votes (0%)
iPhone: 0 votes (0%)
iPod Touch: 0 votes (0%)
Palm: 0 votes (0%)
I use more than one type of mobile device: 0 votes (0%)
Other: 0 votes (0%)
Total Votes: 2