Research Guides: Clinical Studies Resources: Find Articles

Get Started with Smart Search

Core Article Databases

The Library has over 180 article and information databases. The following core databases cover the health care, management and the sciences and are a great place to begin.

Subject Databases:

Medicine & Health Sciences

General Databases

Medline [EBSCO]

ProQuest Health and Medical Complete

CINAHL (Nursing & Allied Health)

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Human Kinetics Journals

Health & Wellness Resource Center (Gale)

Natural Standard

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

JSTOR Arts & Sciences

ProQuest Central

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses

Academic OneFile (Galel)

Science

ProQuest Science Journals

Management

ABI/Inform

Business Source Prmier

Emerald

Article Request Forms

Journal Direct

Find an article that the library only has in print? Request a copy by e-mail here:

Journal Direct Article Request Form

Interlibrary Loan

Need an article the library does not have access to? Request it here:

Interlibrary Loan Article Request Form

More Information

More Databases

Check out our alphabetical list of electronic resources for more library databases.

View All Databases

Full Text Articles

Not all databases provide the full text of articles even though the library has access to them. Learn more here:

Find Full Text

Peer-Reviewed / Scholarly

Not sure if your article is scholarly? Don't know what peer-reviewed means? Learn more here:

Find Scholarly Articles

Sample Database Searches

The following EBSCO database searches illustrates the variety of sources available. Feel free to begin with these searches then modify to focus on your own research questions. Explore the difference of limiting results to peer review or removing peer review from the search.