Welcome to the new library homepage for students who enrolled through Northcentral University. To access the old NCU library homepage, click here. If you enrolled through National University, click here. Please be aware that the NU and NCU students have access to all of the same resources, and we will be merging library homepages by next year.
Welcome to the new library homepage! If you are looking for the old homepage, click here.
Reference materials, such as encyclopedias, handbooks, and dictionaries, are useful for finding background information, statistics, theories, and more. Check out some of the resources highlighted on this page.
Use these reference databases to search for topics, people, laws, theories, and more. Start with these best bets!
Content: Reference e-book collection
Purpose: Users may read the full text of e-books from a range of academic disciplines
Special Features: Includes a visualization tool and browse-by-topic feature that aids in brainstorming topics, a Lexile feature that filters texts by difficulty, the ability to highlight and add notes to text, and a read-aloud feature.
Content: A collection of reference e-books published by Oxford University Press
Purpose: A collection of reference e-books
Content: Includes access to Gale Literature Resource Center (literary commentary), Gale Literature Criticism (biographies, overviews, full-text criticisms, audio interviews, and reviews on writers), and Gale Literature: Something About the Author (lives/works of children and young adult authors and illustrators).
Purpose: This interface brings together Gale's premier literary databases in a new digital environment that allows researchers, faculty and students to search across these resources to discover and analyze content in entirely new ways.
Special Features: Browse by topic, search for an author, search for a specific work, see your search history, and much more!
The Oxford English Dictionary [e-book]
The Oxford Companion to English Literature [e-book]