Welcome to the new library homepage for students who enrolled through Northcentral University. To access the old NCU library homepage, click here. If you enrolled through National University, click here. Please be aware that the NU and NCU students have access to all of the same resources, and we will be merging library homepages by next year.
Welcome to the new library homepage! If you are looking for the old homepage, click here.
New students receive a welcome e-mail message from the Library when you enroll. If you did not receive the message, contact circdesk@nu.edu.
Students in LAW 400 can use NexisUni on the library's A-Z database page.
The following core databases cover Legal subjects, and are only available to students in the Paralegal program. View these FAQs to find out how to request an account and login.
We recommend that you set up Westlaw Edge to get the latest search features.
Once you have an account, you can use these links to log in.
The following databases cover Legal subjects, and are available on the Library website.
Content: Scholarly journals, academic content, periodicals and videos covering a broad range of academic disciplines.
Purpose: A good starting point for research with coverage across many disciplines and fields.
Special Features: Text-to-speech listening feature. Tool to help discover citing articles.
Content: Database supporting business and legal research.
Purpose: News, journals, and company profiles and directories for both public and private companies.
Special Features: U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to the 1790s, New York Times articles, Cases, Law Reviews, Company & Country Information, and much more.
Content: Legal material from California's Continuing Education of the Bar.
Purpose: Provides an all-in-one legal research solution.
8/19/20: If OnLAW does not load properly in Chrome, you may need to clear site data first.
Content: Collection of more than 30 Proquest subject-specific databases covering Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.
Purpose: Students can view a massive amount of peer-reviewed research across multiple disciplines.
Special Features: Includes a Thesaurus feature that assists in using the database’s controlled vocabulary, as well as read-aloud feature.
|
|
|
|
Library databases require user authentication.
|
The Writing Center is available online and in person to help students improve their writing.
Dec. 22: The library will be closed from December 23, 2023 to January 1, 2024 for winter break. We will reopen on January 2, 2024. Happy holidays!
Nov. 22: The library will close at 5PM (Pacific) on Wednesday, Nov. 22 for Thanksgiving. We will resume normal hours on Saturday, Nov. 25. Thank you!
Nov. 21: Read about how some of our library staff give back to their community through volunteer work in our latest blog post.
We enjoy assisting our students, faculty, and staff. Let us know how we can help!
 Email: |
refdesk@nu.edu |
 Text: |
(928) 550-6552 |
 Call: |
(888) 628-1569 |
 Ask Us (Chat & FAQ) |
 Schedule a Consultation |
 Library Hours |
 Find us on Facebook |
Library Tutorials
Library Login