Part 5: Compensation & Benefits - HRM 409B - Survey in HRM & ODV.

Pt. 5 Assignment

Text: Chapters 11, 12, & 13

1. Research Annual Salary ( 2 sources)

2. Write up salary results and list recommended salary for geographic region

3. Discuss Labor market impact

HANDBOOK: Use the Occupational Outlook Handbook as one of your sources for this section.

More Handbooks:

Darnay, A. J (Ed.). (2003). Benefits. Social Trends and Indicators USA (pp. 127-148). Detroit: Gale. Retrieved from Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Hill, S. D. (Ed.). (2012). Compensation. Encyclopedia of Management (pp. 127-135), (7th ed.). Detroit: Gale, Retrieved from Gale Virtual Reference Library.

BOOKS:

Use the Library Catalog (Smart Search). In the Advanced Search mode, search by Subject for "benefits OR compensation" and limit by date range.

Note the selected titles below:

The Compensation Handbook, Sixth Edition: a State-Of-the-Art Guide to Compensation Strategy and Design
Call Number: HF5549.5.C67 H36 2015
Enables compensation and human resources practitioners to: Provide a road map for creating a fully defined compensation strategy for any organization Design and implement an approach for attracting and retaining talent that will remain relevant into the future Present programs that allow for the seamless alignment of historic best practices with the latest tools, methods, and diagnostics in compensation.
Almanac of American Employers 2016
Call Number: Available online
Publication Date: 2015
This reference book includes hard-to-find information, such as benefit plans, stock plans, salaries, hiring and recruiting plans, training and corporate culture, growth, new facilities, research & development, fax numbers and Internet addresses. It includes a job market trends analysis. It provides indices by career type, locations, industry and more.

ARTICLES:

Try the sample search below:

SEARCH

Modify the search by replacing "trends" with type of employee (position) or industry.