Welcome to the new library homepage for students who enrolled through Northcentral University. To access the old NCU library homepage, click here. If you enrolled through National University, click here. Please be aware that the NU and NCU students have access to all of the same resources, and we will be merging library homepages by next year.
Welcome to the new library homepage! If you are looking for the old homepage, click here.
Use these databases to access online reference materials. Get started by clicking a logo below.
 |
 |
 |
 |
Use subject-related handbooks and encyclopedias to find background information on your research topics. They are an excellent place to get a feel for the research trends within the discipline.
If titles are part of the Library's print reference collection, request assistance from the Library Help Desk or email refdesk@nu.edu to retrieve appropriate articles.
Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management
Call Number: Reference HD 30.15 .B455 2005 (12 vols)
Encyclopedia of Small Business
Available as an e-book through Gale Virtual Reference Library
Handbook of Organizational Learning and Knowledge
Call Number: HD 58.82 H36
Textbooks are a great place to identify theories and theorists for your discipline. Library handbooks and encyclopedias also can help you in this area.
Review some of the examples below:
Authentic Leadership Theory and Practice
Call Number: HD 57.7 .A87 2005
Theory and Practice of Investment Management
Call Number: HG 4521 .T455 2002
Handbook of Organization Theory and Management
Call Number: HD 2326 .H283 2006
While statistics can sometimes be found in articles, they are often gathered and reported in different formats. The following resources may help.
Find resources to answer your research methods / statistics questions
Using the right reference materials helps you to:
The Library Catalog provides access to reference books as well as traditional collections of essays and monographs. The following searches show how you might limit your search to a particular type of reference such as encyclopedia, handbook, or dictionary:
The follwing titles show the variety of online reference titles available:
