Skip to main content

Digital Media Design Resources: About This Guide

Overview of National University Library resources for students and faculty in the Digital Entertainment program.

Welcome

Welcome, this guide provides access to basic library materials and services as well as important resources to help you effectively use Digital Entertainment resources.

Streaming Video Collections

The library's databases have streaming videos not found in the library catalog. Check them out below.
 

Films on Demand logo

The library subscribes to the academic collection from Films on Demand, which provides streaming access to more than 7,000 educational video titles.

Films On Demand

Films on Demand Tutorials

Alexander Street Press

A comprehensive collection of streaming videos is available from Alexander Street Press.

American History in Video
Counseling & Therapy in Video
Education in Video
Filmakers Library

Nursing Education in Video
World History in Video 

Alexander Street Press Tutorials

Check out some of our other streaming video databases using the links below.

PsycTHERAPY - Over 300 videos from the APA  featuring therapy demonstrations.
 
Psychotherapy.net - Streaming videos in psychotherapy selected by NU faculty.

Library Databases with Photos and Images

Need images? The library's databases can help!

Other Guides & Resources

  Related Guides

  Library Tutorials

  Library Login

Library databases require user authentication.

  • ID: 9-digit NU ID Number
  • Password: 6-digit birth date  (MMDDYY)

View the Guide to Library Passwords 

More... 

Contact Us

Library Staff

We enjoy assisting our students, faculty, and staff. Let us know how we can help you!

  Email: refdesk@nu.edu
  Text: (858) 367-0904
  Call: (858) 541-7900
  Toll free:  (866) 682-2237 ext. 7900
  Ask Us (Chat & FAQ)
  Schedule a Consultation
  Library Hours & Location
  Find us on Facebook

What's New!

May 20: Today is National Armed Forces Day, and the Library would like to express its sincere gratitude for all of those who have served or are currently serving in the U.S. Armed Forces. We are deeply thankful of your service to this country!

May 10: Classes move pretty fast. If you don't stop and look at your study habits once in a while, your grades might suffer. Check out our Study Skills Guide for videos, tips, and resources that might help you during your time at NU!

May 6: Remember the Library Inked story we published recently that highlighted the tattoos of NU Library users? We just updated it with video interviews of our two subjects. Check them out!

More updates and news...