Skip to main content

Newspaper Guide: Getting Started

What You Can Find In This Guide:


(Image credit: LOC) 

This guide will help you find newspaper articles. Click a link below to get started.

Newspaper Databases: Search our newspaper databases.
International Newspapers: Search for international newspaper articles.
Historical Newspapers: Historical newspapers from our newspaper database.
Online News: Discover news articles from online news sources.
Popular US Newspapers: Popular US newspapers from our newspaper databases.
Wall Street Journal: Find an article from the Wall Street Journal.
New York Times/LexisNexis Tutorial: Learn how to search LexisNexis to find news articles.
Opinion Articles Editorials, reviews, letters to the editor etc.

 

Other Guides & Resources

  Related Guides

  Library Tutorials

  Library Login

Library databases require user authentication.

  • ID: 9-digit NU ID Number
  • Password: 6-digit birth date  (MMDDYY)

Contact Us

Library Staff

We enjoy assisting our students, faculty, and staff. Let us know how we can help you!

  Email: refdesk@nu.edu
  Text: (858) 367-0904
  Call: (858) 541-7900
  Toll free:  (866) 682-2237 ext. 7900
  Ask Us (Chat & FAQ)
  Schedule a Consultation
  Library Hours & Location
  Find us on Facebook

What's New!

Aug. 19: We just brought on a new librarian this month, and we're really excited to have her aboard. Learn more about her in our latest Staff Spotlight!

Aug. 12: CRCnetBASE is a great database for science, technology, and medical e-books. We recently added the Computer Science & Engineering collection, which includes almost 900 new titles. Take a look!

Aug. 2: Summer is the perfect time to escape and dive into a good book. Check out some NU Library staff picks as part of our Summer Reading Series!