Skip to main content

National University Library Staff: Staff

Contact a Librarian

Librarians

We enjoy assisting our students and faculty with research. Let us know how we can help!

  Email: refdesk@nu.edu
  Text: (858) 367-0904
  Call: (858) 541-7900
  Toll free:  (866) 682-2237 ext. 7900
  Ask Us (Chat & FAQ)
  Schedule a Consultation
  Library Hours & Location

Library Directors

Anne Marie Secord
Director of Library Services
Email: asecord@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7913

Ed Jones
Associate Director, Library Assessment & Technical Services
Email: ejones@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7920

Betty Kellogg
Associate Director, Library Collections & User Experience
Email: bkellogg@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7944

Robin Lockerby
Associate Director, Library Instruction & User Engagement
Email: rlock@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7945

Phil Oels
Associate Director, Library Multimedia Services
Email: poels@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7942

Library Staff

Alev Akman
Academic Librarian, Collection Development
Email: aakman@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7916

Janete Baker
Serials Specialist 
Email: jbaker2@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7917

Rose Elkins 
Acquisitions Supervisor 
Email: relkins@nu.edu 
Phone: (858) 541-7918

David Feare
User Engagement Librarian
Email: dfeare@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7932

Steve Fleisher 
User Engagement Librarian
Email: sfleisher@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7934

Lauren Fox
Document Delivery Assistant
Email: lfox2@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7910

Teresa Garcia 
Acquisitions Specialist
Email: tgarcia@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7914

Brian Gelb
Lead for Instructional Multimedia & Library Systems
Email: bgelb@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7984

Leticia Gumban 
Original Cataloging Librarian 
Email: lgumban@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7919

Dax Gutierrez 
Multimedia Designer 
Email: dgutierrez@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7907

 

 

Library Staff

Robin Jones 
Multimedia Designer 
Email: rojones@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7924

Allie Jordan
User Engagement Librarian, Lead for Undergraduate Instruction
Email: ajordan@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7947

Zemirah Lee
User Engagement Librarian
Email: zlee@nu.edu 
Phone: (858) 541-7940

Carolyn Norman
User Experience Librarian, Lead
Email: cnorman@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7923

Patrick Pemberton
Access Services Supervisor
Email: ppembert@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7909

George Richardson 
Access Services Assistant
Email: grichardson@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7941

Richard Schiff  
Library Computer Systems Analyst 
Email: rschiff@nu.edu  
Phone: (858) 541-7912

Jonathan Sleeper  
User Experience Librarian
Email: jsleeper@nu.edu 
Phone: (858) 541-7946

Barbara Stillwell   
User Engagement Librarian, Lead for Graduate Instruction
Email: bstillwell@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7943

Zer Vue   
Copy Cataloging Specialist 
Email: zvue@nu.edu 
Phone: (858) 541-7922