Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

About the Library: Staff Directory

Library location, hours, serviecs, events, staff directory, and more

Contact Us

Icon of a customer service repWe enjoy assisting our students, faculty, and staff. Let us know how we can help you!

  Email: refdesk@nu.edu
  Text: (858) 367-0904
  Call: Temporarily unavailable during COVID-19 closure
  Toll free:  Temporarily unavailable during COVID-19 closure
  Ask Us (Chat & FAQ)
  Schedule a Consultation
  Library Hours & Location
  Find us on Facebook

Library Directors

Phil Oels
Interim Director of Library Services
Email: poels@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7942

Ed Jones
Associate Director, Library Assessment & Technical Services
Email: ejones@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7920

Betty Kellogg
Associate Director, Library Collections & User Experience
Email: bkellogg@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7944

Library Liaisons

David Feare
User Engagement Librarian, Lead for Outreach & Social Media
Liaison for Professional Studies, Social Sciences
Email: dfeare@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7932

Lauren Fox
User Engagement Librarian, Lead for Outreach & Innovation Initiatives
Liaison for Engineering & Computing, Math & Natural Sciences, Psychology
Email: lfox2@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7910

Ardeth Palma
User Engagement Librarian, Lead for Collaborative Learning Support & Programming
Liaison for Business & Management, Arts & Humanities
Email: apalma@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7982

Laura Royal
Supervisor, Lead Librarian User Engagement
Liaison for Nursing, Community Health & Health Sciences
Email: lroyal@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7947

Barbara Stillwell   
Teaching & Learning Librarian, Lead for Information Literacy
Liaison for Education
Email: bstillwell@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7943

Library Staff

Brian Gelb
Lead for Instructional Multimedia & Library Systems
Email: bgelb@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7984

Benita Ghura
User Experience Librarian, Collection Development Lead
Email: bghura@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7916

Bryan Gill
Serials Specialist
Email: bgill@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7917

Rosalie Mazzei
Document Delivery Assistant
Email: rmazzei@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7928

Maxwell Nelson
Acquisition Specialist
Email: mnelson3@nu.edu
Phone: (8515) 541-7918

Patrick Pemberton
Access Services Supervisor
Email: ppembert@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7909

Zer Vue
Technical Services Supervisor
Email: zvue@nu.edu
Phone: (858) 541-7922