If you did not log in through the NU Student Portal or NCUOne, you will be asked to login through OpenAthens.
Chat with Us
Need help? Chat with us to find the answer. Chat is only available for National University students, faculty, and staff.
NU Interlibrary Loan Service
Electronically request and receive articles, book chapters, or other resources when unavailable in full-text from the NU Library.
Open Access Journals & Books
Freely available digital information that complies with the established peer-review processes and publishing standards of traditionally published journals.
Open Educational Resources
OER are educational resources that reside in the public domain or have been released under a license that permits their free use and re-purposing by others.
Content: One central search that contains all of NU's subscribed EBSCO databases.
Purpose: Search for articles from multiple disciplines with this collection of databases from EBSCO.
Content: One centralized search for all of NU's subscribed ProQuest databases.
Purpose: Search multiple disciplines with this collection of databases from ProQuest including ProQuest Dissertations.
Content: Scholarly journals, academic content, periodicals and videos covering a broad range of academic disciplines.
Purpose: A good starting point for research with coverage across many disciplines and fields.
Special Features: Text-to-speech listening feature. Tool to help discover citing articles.
Content: The most comprehensive video database covering more than 67,000 titles on anthropology, business, counseling, film health, history, music, and more.
Purpose: Curated for the educational experience of all types of library patrons.
Content: Combines sophisticated learning and teaching tools, advanced writing and content management technology, and full integration of APA's best-selling Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association® to create an unparalleled web-based suite of integrated services and tools.
Purpose: Designed to help faculty and students develop their writing and professional research skills.
Content: Ebooks with coverage across all academic disciplines. The collection offers a critical mass of more than 150,000 foundational scholarly ebooks with balanced quantity and quality to improve teaching, learning and research workflow and outcomes.
Purpose: Provides access to multidisciplinary ebooks for download or to be read online.
Special Features: Browse by subject option; highlight and take notes in text.
Content: Instructional material on programming, IT networking, project management, graphic design and business strategy.
Purpose: Teaches users via how to guides, courses, books, and videos
Special Features: Users may arrange information topically and can build skills via recommended resources
Content: Collection of more than 30 Proquest subject-specific databases covering Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.
Purpose: Students can view a massive amount of peer-reviewed research across multiple disciplines.
Special Features: Includes a Thesaurus feature that assists in using the database’s controlled vocabulary, as well as read-aloud feature.
Content: Strong in psychiatric reference materials, but also including some journals. Includes the DSM Library.
Purpose: Use when researching psychiatry, mental health, and behavioral science topics.
Special Features: Includes the DSM-5 manual
Content: Elsevier’s science database covering computer science, health science, and social sciences. Contains peer-reviewed and open-access journal articles and book chapters.
Purpose: A great resource that covers foundational science to new and novel research.
Special Features: Covers theoretical and practical aspects of physical, life, health, and social sciences.
Content: Scholarly journals, e-books, and reference materials.
Purpose: Subject areas include Anthropology, Business, Economics, Finance, Geography, Family Studies, Law, Management, and Psychology.