Welcome to the new library homepage for students who enrolled through Northcentral University. To access the old NCU library homepage, click here. If you enrolled through National University, click here. Please be aware that the NU and NCU students have access to all of the same resources, and we will be merging library homepages by next year.
Welcome to the new library homepage! If you are looking for the old homepage, click here.
Use our recommended databases to find journal articles in your subject area. Learn more about finding articles, or request articles that the library does not have access to.
Check out these multi-disciplinary databases to get started.
To get more in-depth on your topic, try one of the following selected subject databases:
If you didn't find enough resources in our recommended databases, try one of these database collections.
Content: One central search that contains all of NU's subscribed EBSCO databases.
Purpose: Search for articles from multiple disciplines with this collection of databases from EBSCO.
Content: One centralized search for all of NU's subscribed ProQuest databases.
Purpose: Search multiple disciplines with this collection of databases from ProQuest including ProQuest Dissertations.
Begin with the following discipline-based searches, and then modify the focus for your own topic.
| Business Database Search | Social Media AND Marketing |
| Education Database Search | Mobile Devices AND Classroom |
| Health Database Search | Patient Care AND Technology |
| Nursing Database Search | Patient Care AND Technology |
| Psychology Database Search | Experimental Methods |
| Sociology Database Search | Digital Natives OR Digital Divide |
Check out our helpful document delivery services for articles.
The following databases provide news coverage for regional and national newspapers:
Content: Cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international, and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks.
Purpose: Provides a wide-range of coverage of newspapers and other news organizations for a broader view of current events.
Content: Database supporting business and legal research.
Purpose: News, journals, and company profiles and directories for both public and private companies.
Special Features: U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to the 1790s, New York Times articles, Cases, Law Reviews, Company & Country Information, and much more.
Content: U.S. and international newspapers, news websites, and blogs from leading publishers.
Purpose: Search for news from across the world in one search interface.
Special Features: Change which news streams you are searching to narrow your results.
Content: United States contemporary and historical (from the 1980s) news from newspapers and other news outlets.
Purpose: Find US news reporting.
Special Features: Includes a read-aloud feature and NAICS search.
Content: Database covering business publications for the United States and Canada.
Purpose: Database for business and economics students
Special Features: Radio/TV transcripts, trade publications, information about presidential candidates, franchise restaurants, business planning, and more
Find news coverage for international newspapers:
Content: Bilingual (English and Spanish) full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press.
Purpose: Provides researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives.
Special Features: Contains Ethnic NewsWatch: A History, which provides historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989.
Searching for News in Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni Learning AidsBegin with the following news searches, then modify the focus for your own topic.
EBSCO Searches
ProQuest Searches
