Welcome to the new library homepage for students who enrolled through Northcentral University. To access the old NCU library homepage, click here. If you enrolled through National University, click here. Please be aware that the NU and NCU students have access to all of the same resources, and we will be merging library homepages by next year.
Welcome to the new library homepage! If you are looking for the old homepage, click here.
Search the library catalog for print and electronic books. Learn more about borrowing books, requesting books from other libraries, or getting books delivered.
The Library maintains a large e-book collection of Juvenile Literature for the teacher education programs.
The Juvenile Literature is searchable in the online catalog (Smart Search) by using the following phrase in quotations marks: "NU Juvenile."
See screenshot below:
Many of the books selected for the education collection focus on teaching methods. The primary search terms to locate these in the Library Catalog are the phrases "study & teaching" or "instruction & study." Explore the searches below:
Selected titles:
E-Books
New Books: Browse selected new books in different subject areas that have been added to the Library's collection and explore featured book displays.
Reference: Find background info with encyclopedias, handbooks, and more. Gale Virtual Reference Library and Credo Reference are great places to start.
Theses/Dissertations: Search a global database of online theses and dissertations, or browse our print collection of theses by NU students.
Found a great book that you would like us to add to the library's collection? Let us know!
