Welcome to the new library homepage for students who enrolled through Northcentral University. To access the old NCU library homepage, click here. If you enrolled through National University, click here. Please be aware that the NU and NCU students have access to all of the same resources, and we will be merging library homepages by next year.
Welcome to the new library homepage! If you are looking for the old homepage, click here.
1) Pick your public company.
2) Search for articles around the time the fraud was reported in the news. *Look for names, dates, and information about the case*
3) Look for company information.
4) Look for legal information.
Articles about fraud include names of key individuals and case names. You will want a balance of news articles and more analytical or reflective articles from scholarly journals.
Look for articles & reports on companies that include "SWOT Analysis" or "Company Overview."
Content: One central search that contains all of NU's subscribed EBSCO databases.
Purpose: Search for articles from multiple disciplines with this collection of databases from EBSCO.
Content: Business research database covering economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more.
Purpose: This is a key database for business and leadership students.
Special Features: Country and market reports, SWOT analysis functionality, browsable by topic pathway.
Content: Business research database covering topics including accounting, banking, economics, finance, international trade, marketing, management information systems, and more.
Purpose: This is a key database for business, accounting, and economics students.
Special Features: SWOT analysis functionality, market research reports, country reports, industry profiles, and more.
Content: Collection of more than 30 Proquest subject-specific databases covering Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.
Purpose: Students can view a massive amount of peer-reviewed research across multiple disciplines.
Special Features: Includes a Thesaurus feature that assists in using the database’s controlled vocabulary, as well as read-aloud feature.
