Welcome to the new library homepage for students who enrolled through Northcentral University. To access the old NCU library homepage, click here. If you enrolled through National University, click here. Please be aware that the NU and NCU students have access to all of the same resources, and we will be merging library homepages by next year.
Welcome to the new library homepage! If you are looking for the old homepage, click here.
Many of the "aggregator" databases include unique business article databases . Some of them are highlighted below:
Content: Database for company and industry research containing detailed information about many publicly traded companies, including inactive companies.
Purpose: This is a key database for business, accounting, and economics students.
Special Features: Economic and industry reports, as well as company filings, financials, a report builder, and much more.
Content: Global student dissertations and literature reviews.
Purpose: Use for foundational research, to locate test instruments and data, and more.
Special Features: Search by advisor (chair), degree, degree level, or department. Includes a read-aloud feature
|
Check out our alphabetical list of electronic resources for more library databases. |
|
Not all databases provide the full text of articles even though the library has access to them. Learn more here: Find Full Text |
|
Not sure if your article is scholarly? Don't know what peer-reviewed means? Learn more here: Find Scholarly Articles |
Try the sample search below in EBSCO's Business Source Premier: (entrepreneurship or business enterprises) and emerging markets and retail
Filter the results:
In business literature, case studies provide a critical analysis of a company or industry. Explore the following searches:
EBSCO's Business Source Premier (limit your results to the article document type: "case studies").
Business Source Premier provides abstracts for the Harvard Business School Cases dating back to 1942. From the linked publication page, you may browse by year or use the search box to refine your results.
Emerald and Academic OneFile both allow you to limit search results to case studies.
>>> >>> >>> >>> >>> >>>
Many companies produce case studies, not published as journal articles, to be used as classroom resources and charge students for access. The delivery model used by these companies does not allow libraries to provide access.
Ethical use of this type of proprietary information has the following limitations:
Found a great journal or article database that you would like us to add to the library's collection? Let us know!
More Databases
