Welcome to the new library homepage for students who enrolled through Northcentral University. To access the old NCU library homepage, click here. If you enrolled through National University, click here. Please be aware that the NU and NCU students have access to all of the same resources, and we will be merging library homepages by next year.
Welcome to the new library homepage! If you are looking for the old homepage, click here.
O’Reilly's collection of ebooks, streaming videos, and short courses includes a very large collection tutorials and handbooks for learning software, programming and web languages, and related tools.
To learn how to set up your personal O’Reilly Safari account, click here.
LinkedIn Learning (formerly Lynda.com) provides detailed video tutorials (often with practice exercises) for a wide range of technical and creative topics.
You'll see the LinkedIn Learning logo when you log into Okta (your Single Sign On).
See O'Reilly's collection of books and videos on C++ here.
Click an image below to get started with one of our top picks for this topic.
See O'Reilly's collection of books and videos on Python here.
Click an image below to get started with one of our top picks for this topic.
See O'Reilly's collection of books and videos on Java here.
Click an image below to get started with one of our top picks for this topic.
See O'Reilly's collection of books and videos on Scala here.
Click an image below to get started with one of our top picks for this topic.
See O'Reilly's collection of books and videos on Ruby here.
Click an image below to get started with one of our top picks for this topic.
When you click on the link for any of our online resources, you'll be asked to log in.
Click on the blue Single Sign On button and use your usual SSO credentials (just like you would to log into SOAR).
You can find more help for logging in here.
You can access O'Reilly Safari at https://nu.libguides.com/OReilly.
We've got a digital handout to show you how to set up your O’Reilly Safari account; click here to access it.
