Welcome to the new library homepage for students who enrolled through Northcentral University. To access the old NCU library homepage, click here. If you enrolled through National University, click here. Please be aware that the NU and NCU students have access to all of the same resources, and we will be merging library homepages by next year.
Welcome to the new library homepage! If you are looking for the old homepage, click here.
IEEE Xplore is helpful for finding recent, highly technical peer-reviewed articles, conference papers, and trade journal articles.
Watch a quick tutorial on using IEEE Xplore here.
Content: One central search that contains all of NU's subscribed EBSCO databases.
Purpose: Search for articles from multiple disciplines with this collection of databases from EBSCO.
Contents: Journals in management, library and information services, engineering, applied science and technology.
Purpose: Find peer-reviewed journals in selected disciplines.
Special Features: View National University's holdings by selecting “My Products” from the menu bar.
Content: Elsevier’s science database covering computer science, health science, and social sciences. Contains peer-reviewed and open-access journal articles and book chapters.
Purpose: A great resource that covers foundational science to new and novel research.
Special Features: Covers theoretical and practical aspects of physical, life, health, and social sciences.
Contents: Scholarly journals and other resources covering science, technology, business, engineering, medicine, and the social sciences, 1997 to present
Purpose: Millions of scientific documents on a large variety of disciplines.
Special Features: Browse by discipline or keyword search. Filter results by article, book chapter, reference book, discipline, and sub-discipline. Coverage for most journals is from the first issue to the current issue.
When you click on the link for any of our online resources, you'll be asked to log in.
Click on the blue Single Sign On button and use your usual SSO credentials (just like you would to log into SOAR).
You can find more help for logging in here.
The Library's interlibrary loan service allows you to request articles from other lenders. This service is free. Once a partner institution has given us a .pdf copy, we'll forward it to your email address.
You can learn more about the interlibrary loan service, and find the request form, here.
You can use Ulrichsweb or Serials Directory to verify whether a journal is peer-reviewed. Click here for step-by-step instructions.
Remember: Most of the Library's databases will allow you to limit your search results to articles from peer-reviewed journals!
You can connect your Google Scholar account to the NU Library. This will allow you to avoid paywalls. Click here for a quick tutorial that'll show you how!
Click here to view a quick tutorial that'll show you how to track down the .pdf for an article.
Here on the Cybersecurity Research guide, we've selected "best bets" for research in your discipline. You can see a full, searchable and sortable list of databases covering many other disciplines here.
