Welcome to the new library homepage for students who enrolled through Northcentral University. To access the old NCU library homepage, click here. If you enrolled through National University, click here. Please be aware that the NU and NCU students have access to all of the same resources, and we will be merging library homepages by next year.
Welcome to the new library homepage! If you are looking for the old homepage, click here.
Looking for Books
Learn how to search the Library catalog for books and ebooks on your topic. (2:58)
The History and Spirit of Chinese Art - From Pre-History to the Tang Dynasty by 
Using the right reference materials will help you to:
Better frame your research question, identify key trends, identify key individuals in developing major concepts of the field, identify key scholars who write in the discipline, and use authoritative sources.
Use these databases to access online reference materials. Get started by clicking a logo below.
 |
Oxford Reference contains encyclopedias, dictionaries, images, and more. Articles that range from short-entry, general reference, to more in-depth articles on various subjects.
 |
Oxford Art Online is the most authoritative, inclusive, and easily searchable online art resources available today. Through a single gateway, users can access and cross-search Oxford’s acclaimed, regularly updated art reference works.
 |
Gale eBooks allows you to search a large collection of specialist encyclopedias and handbooks. Use Gale to find definitions, timelines, biographies and brief histories, and images.
 |
CREDO Reference includes videos, eBooks, reference articles, and more on multiple topics.
The Routledge Companion to African American Art History by 
When you click on the link for any of our online resources, you'll be asked to log in.
Click on the blue Single Sign On button and use your usual SSO credentials (just like you would to log into SOAR).
You can find more help for logging in here.
The Library's interlibrary loan service allows you to request books (and articles) from other lenders. This service is free, but please allow time for processing and delivery. We're unable to process requests for class textbooks through interlibrary loan.
You can learn more about the interlibrary loan service, and find the request form, here..
Please note that, due to COVID-19-related campus closures, we aren't currently able to process requests for physical materials..
Books Direct is a book delivery service for the National University community. We'll ship books from our Library to other National University campuses, or to home addresses outside of San Diego, for free. Learn more about the Books Direct service, and fill in the request form, here.
Please note that, due to COVID-19-related campus closures, we aren't currently able to process requests for physical materials..
You can access O'Reilly Safari at https://nu.libguides.com/OReilly.
We've got a digital handout to show you how to set up your O’Reilly Safari account; click here to access it.
The following reference books are frequently referred to in the field of Art.
The Oxford Companion to Western Art by 
Critical Terms For Art History by 
