Welcome to the new library homepage for students who enrolled through Northcentral University. To access the old NCU library homepage, click here. If you enrolled through National University, click here. Please be aware that the NU and NCU students have access to all of the same resources, and we will be merging library homepages by next year.
Welcome to the new library homepage! If you are looking for the old homepage, click here.
The following business databases are a great place to locate company information:
Content: Database for company and industry research containing detailed information about many publicly traded companies, including inactive companies.
Purpose: This is a key database for business, accounting, and economics students.
Special Features: Economic and industry reports, as well as company filings, financials, a report builder, and much more.
Contents: Business research database covering businesses from large conglomerates to small businesses.
Purpose: Database for business and economics students
Special Features: Data updated in real-time, phone numbers, addresses, SIC code, online presence, and number of employees, as well as information on verified, unverified, and out-of-business records
Content: Database supporting business and legal research.
Purpose: News, journals, and company profiles and directories for both public and private companies.
Special Features: U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to the 1790s, New York Times articles, Cases, Law Reviews, Company & Country Information, and much more.
Citation information for the data from the Mergent database can be found here
| Bureau of Economic Analysis |
Historical and current NIPA (National Income and Product Accounts) tables, state and regional data, and US international trade data released on a regular basis by the BEA.
|
| Bureau of Labor Statistics |
The Bureau of Labor Statistics of the U.S. Department of Labor is the principal Federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy.
|
| Economic Indicators (U.S. Census Bureau) |
Regularly updated US economic data and statistics such as housing starts, retail merchant sales, international durable goods orders.
|
| Federal Reserve System - Statistics & Historical Data |
Statistics of U.S bank assets and liabilities, business finance, exchange rates and international data, flow of funds accounts, household finance, industrial activity, interest rates, money stock and reserve balances.
|
| Google Finance |
Quarterly and annual financial statements, ratios, performance measures, analyst estimates, stocks, mutual funds, and public and private companies. By combining content licensed from financial data providers with content from the Web, Google Finance lets you easily find and manage your financial information online.
|
| International Financial Statistics |
International financial statistics produced by the International Monetary fund.
|
| International Monetary Fund |
Downloadable data on basic economic indicators over time and for different countries in the World Economic Outlook Databases, Exchange Rate data, and countries’ credit and lending.
|
| World Bank - Data |
The World Bank provides free and open access to a comprehensive set of data about development in countries around the globe.
|
The US Securities and Exchange Commission's mission is to protect investors, maintain fair, orderly, and efficient markets, and facilitate capital formation.
