Welcome to the new library homepage for students who enrolled through Northcentral University. To access the old NCU library homepage, click here. If you enrolled through National University, click here. Please be aware that the NU and NCU students have access to all of the same resources, and we will be merging library homepages by next year.
Welcome to the new library homepage! If you are looking for the old homepage, click here.
Can't log into the Library's databases? Click here for some guidance. If you're still stuck, email us at refdesk@nu.edu or give us a toll-free call at 1-866-NUACCES x7900.
We recommend using these sources to find scholarly articles on engineering and computing topics. You can find more guidance on the Library's Find Articles page.
|
|
ProQuest is a great place to start! It's a large, multidisciplinary database with a lot of computer science and engineering-related material. Search for peer-reviewed articles, trade journals, conference papers, news, and more. |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
Content: One central search that contains all of NU's subscribed EBSCO databases.
Purpose: Search for articles from multiple disciplines with this collection of databases from EBSCO.
Contents: Texts, technical reports, journals, proceedings, and other documents relating to cyber security and information systems.
Purpose: Provides a number of resources and services to help with research and provide focused expert assistance and unbiased scientific and technical information.
Contents: Journals in management, library and information services, engineering, applied science and technology.
Purpose: Find peer-reviewed journals in selected disciplines.
Special Features: View National University's holdings by selecting “My Products” from the menu bar.
Content: EBSCO database of environmental studies, covering all aspects of human impact on the environment, including agriculture, education, law, health, and technology.
Purpose: Informs users about environmental topics with sources that range from popular, to governmental, to scholarly
Special Features: Includes a text-to-speech listening feature for some articles, as well as a tool for discovering citing articles, and a browsable index of subject terms
Content: Full-text peer-reviewed journals, transactions, magazines, conference proceedings, and published standards in the areas of electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
Purpose: Users may learn about technology industry information
Special Features: Users may search datasets
Content: Reviews, abstracts, and bibliographic information for mathematical sciences literature.
Purpose: Indexes and tracks over 550 journals so researchers can easily find literature in the mathematical sciences fields.
Special Features: Search by Mathematics Subject Classification, author, title, or topic.
