Welcome to the new library homepage for students who enrolled through Northcentral University. To access the old NCU library homepage, click here. If you enrolled through National University, click here. Please be aware that the NU and NCU students have access to all of the same resources, and we will be merging library homepages by next year.
Welcome to the new library homepage! If you are looking for the old homepage, click here.
Encyclopedia of Case Study Research
Handbook of Ethnography
SAGE Encyclopedia of Qualitative Research Methods
SAGE Handbook of Action Research, 3rd ed.
SAGE Handbook of Qualitative Research, 5th ed.
Qualitative Research: Ethnography, Case Studies, and Action Research
Qualitative Research is a method of understanding the big picture or they total situation. It often explores the why and how decisions are made. and allows flexibility in how the researcher and the participants interact. It entails observation and in depth interviewing. Disciplines that use qualitative research and analysis include sociology, psychology & human behavior, and business. Techniques for gathering data include ethnography, focus groups, case studies, and action research.
More:
Content: Books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos on research methods and design.
Purpose: Use to learn more about qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods research.
Special Features: Includes a methods map, project planner, and "which stats" test
Find SAGE Research Methods about qualitative research methods - data analysis [Use the database link above or click on Methods Map image below].
Case studies investigate a case (person, group, event or institution) in depth. Collective or comparative case study looks at several case studies to highlight key focal points between studies.
More:
Content: Books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos on research methods and design.
Purpose: Use to learn more about qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods research.
Special Features: Includes a methods map, project planner, and "which stats" test
Find SAGE Research Methods about case studies [Use the database link above or click on Methods Map image below].
Written reports of direct and sustained contact observing individuals and cultures.
More:
Content: Books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos on research methods and design.
Purpose: Use to learn more about qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods research.
Special Features: Includes a methods map, project planner, and "which stats" test
Find SAGE Research Methods about ethnographic research [Use the database link above or click on Methods Map image below].
