Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Student Resources & Services: Home

Library resources and services for students

Welcome banner

 

The National University Library is here to assist you in attaining your educational goals. This page for Student Resources & Services will help familiarize you with the different ways that you can utilize the Library. Learn more below, and never hesitate to let us know how we can help!


The Library subscribes to an extensive collection of databases to provide you with hundreds of thousands of articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and more that you cannot access through Google.

Go to the Find Articles page.

Search the Library Catalog to find hundreds of thousands of electronic and print books. Academic books make up most of our collection, but we also carry a selection of curriculum materials, juvenile and young adult literature, and popular fiction and non-fiction.

Go to the Find Books page.

Access academic and educational streaming videos in a variety of subject areas through our database collection.

Browse our streaming video databases.

Looking for a specific journal, magazine, or newspaper? Search for it with our online journal list to see if we subscribe to it.

Go to the A-Z Journal List page.

Browse the complete list of databases that you have access to through the Library. This is useful if you are trying to locate a specific database. You can also sort databases by subject, type, and vendor.

Go to the A-Z Database List page.

Subject and course research guides conveniently provide you with relevant resources, research tips, and more, all in one place. Tip: Use the Library Resources link in your Blackboard course to find your guides.

Go to the Subject & Course Guides page.

Take a look at the tools and resources that are available to help with citing sources, formatting papers, and more in APA, MLA, and other styles.

Go to the Citation Resources page.

We have many digital tutorials and handouts to help you master research. View an orientation to library research, learn a quick research tip, and more.

Go to the Tutorials & Training Tools page.

If we don't have an article or book that you want, we can request it for you (for free) from another library. If we have it but it's only available in print or microform at our physical location, we can still get it to you.

Go to the Request Forms page.

Balancing the rigors of school with all of life’s other demands is challenging. Take a look at our tips and tools for online learning, time management, reading comprehension, note taking, test taking, and self-care.

Go to the Study Skills page.

Keep up to date on all of the latest news, updates, highlights, resource recommendations, and more from the Library. We frequently post on social media and our news page to let you know what's going on.

Go to the News & Updates page.

Go to the Library's Facebook page.

Join the Library for an event, educational workshop, or some other kind of activity. We are always looking for fun and engaging ways to interact with our students and community partners.

Go to the Library Events page.

Learn more about the Library, find our hours and holiday schedule, read our latest newsletter, and more.

Go to the About The Library page.

You can always get in touch with library staff for assistance by email, text, and chat. The Library's chat service is available 24/7. For in-depth research help, schedule a one-on-one consultation with a librarian for your area of study. You can also search our bank of FAQs.

Go to the Help & FAQs page.