Welcome to the new library homepage for students who enrolled through Northcentral University. To access the old NCU library homepage, click here. If you enrolled through National University, click here. Please be aware that the NU and NCU students have access to all of the same resources, and we will be merging library homepages by next year.
Welcome to the new library homepage! If you are looking for the old homepage, click here.
The following databases provide news coverage for regional, national, and international newspapers:
| LexisNexis Academic | LexisNexis Academic provides one of the Library's largest collections of national and international newspapers. The "Search the News" widget provides a box for you to enter your search terms and two ways for you to choose where you search. Selecting by Source Type lets you search all the sources within each of the following types: Major World Publications, Newspapers, Magazines, Wire Services, Broadcast Transcripts, Blogs, All News. |
| EBSCO Newspaper Source | Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided. |
| EBSCO Regional Business News | This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. |
| ProQuest Newsstand | ProQuest Newsstand offers access to the full text of over 1300 newspapers, news websites and blogs from leading publishers throughout the world. The database includes backfile for most newspapers, providing access to articles, columns, editorials, obituaries and features published in each paper. Major newspapers include the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Chicago Tribune, Washington Post, USA Today, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, The Guardian and many other national and regional titles. |
