Welcome to the new library homepage for students who enrolled through Northcentral University. To access the old NCU library homepage, click here. If you enrolled through National University, click here. Please be aware that the NU and NCU students have access to all of the same resources, and we will be merging library homepages by next year.
Welcome to the new library homepage! If you are looking for the old homepage, click here.
Cost Estimation by The following business databases are a great place to locate company information:
Business Market Research Collection
Information for 40,000 public and non-public companies including company history, officers, board members, competitors, and products. Help using this database.
EBSCO Business Databases Group
Special reports include: Books (Doing Business & Harvard Business School Press titles); Case Studies, Company Reports (DataMonitor); Country Forecasts and Market Reports; Industry Profiles, Product Reviews, SWOT Analysis. Help using this database.
Content: Database for company and industry research containing detailed information about many publicly traded companies, including inactive companies.
Purpose: This is a key database for business, accounting, and economics students.
Special Features: Economic and industry reports, as well as company filings, financials, a report builder, and much more.
Contents: Business research database covering businesses from large conglomerates to small businesses.
Purpose: Database for business and economics students
Special Features: Data updated in real-time, phone numbers, addresses, SIC code, online presence, and number of employees, as well as information on verified, unverified, and out-of-business records
Business Plans HandbookAnnual Report - A yearly record of a public corporation’s financial condition that must be distributed to shareholders under securities and exchange commission regulations. Included in the report is a description of the company’s operations as well as its balance sheet and income statement.
Read for
10-K - Annual report required by the Securities and Exchange Commission of every issuer of a registered security, every exchange-listed company, and any company with 500 or more shareholders or $1 million or more in gross assets. The form provides for disclosure of total sales, revenue, and pretax operating income, as well as sales by separate classes of products for each of a company’s separate lines of business for each of the past five years. A source and application of funds statement presented on a comparative basis for the last two fiscal years is also required. Form 10-K becomes public information when filed with the SEC.
Source: Dictionary of Finance and Investment Terms
*See Business Resources Guide- Annual Reports for more information on how you can use Annual Reports and 10-k reports for finding company information.
What is a SWOT Analysis?
A SWOT analysis (Strength + Weaknesses + Opportunities + Threats) is an analysis of a company used to create strategic business plans. External environmental factors are typically considered to be Opportunities or Threats. Internal factors are generally classified as Strengths or Weaknesses.
Where can I find SWOT Analyses?
Use the following databases below to find company SWOT Analyses.
