Welcome to the new library homepage for students who enrolled through Northcentral University. To access the old NCU library homepage, click here. If you enrolled through National University, click here. Please be aware that the NU and NCU students have access to all of the same resources, and we will be merging library homepages by next year.
Welcome to the new library homepage! If you are looking for the old homepage, click here.
Content: One central search that contains all of NU's subscribed EBSCO databases.
Purpose: Search for articles from multiple disciplines with this collection of databases from EBSCO.
Content: One centralized search for all of NU's subscribed ProQuest databases.
Purpose: Search multiple disciplines with this collection of databases from ProQuest including ProQuest Dissertations.
Content: JSTOR is a digital library of journals, academic ebooks, images, and primary sources. National University subscribes to these JSTOR Arts and Sciences Collections: I - IX.
Purpose: JSTOR is an archive of core research journals containing the full text of scholarly journals. Some of the journal issues go back to the 19th century, but there is a gap of typically 1 to 5 years between the most recently published journal issue and the content available in JSTOR. To locate recent issues of a journal, use the Library Catalog or Online Journal List. Help using this database.
Content: Database supporting business and legal research.
Purpose: News, journals, and company profiles and directories for both public and private companies.
Special Features: U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to the 1790s, New York Times articles, Cases, Law Reviews, Company & Country Information, and much more.
Content: Global student dissertations and literature reviews.
Purpose: Use for foundational research, to locate test instruments and data, and more.
Special Features: Search by advisor (chair), degree, degree level, or department. Includes a read-aloud feature
Try one of the following searches. Feel free to then modify the search to focus on your own research questions:
BOLDE contains details of books, articles, conference papers and reports on various aspects of distance and online education, from publishers in Australia and overseas. (Added 9/1/2017-ral)
All Electronic Resources
Check out our alphabetical list of electronic resources for more library databases.
Full Text Articles
Not all databases provide the full text of articles even though the library has access to them. Learn more here:
Use the forms below to request delivery of articles and books from library collections or from other libraries (interlibrary loan).
Books...
Articles (including Science Direct)...
Found a great journal or article database that you would like us to add to the library's collection? Let us know!